top of page

Living a Healthy Life!

Happy March and April everyone!

We have a new theme for you! It is "Living a Healthy Life"! This month the NETs have really been thinking about how we can live healthier lives.

There are two important things to think about: diet and exercise.

Exercise helps to keep our bodies strong and fit. There are many different kinds of exercise. Some examples include running, swimming, cycling, playing football or lifting weights.

For me, I like jogging and hiking at the weekend. I also go to the gym two or three times a week to make me stronger. At the gym I try lots of things, like jumping, kickboxing and lifting weights.

Here you can see a video of me exercising my arms, legs and stomach. I need to use my balance and pull my legs up using the muscles in my stomach. I can do it fifteen times now. It's really hard - you can see my red face in the video! When I am exercising I sweat a lot but afterwards I feel really good.

Now I need to change my diet to lose a bit of weight. It's hard because I love food so much, but now I am getting older I know how important it is to be healthy and care for your body.

Even if you are fat or thin, you can find an exercise you love and start taking care of your body!

Good luck!

Love,

Miss Stephanie

bottom of page