top of page

How to take care of YOURSELF

Hi students!





Wow, what a crazy year we have had, with COVID-19, Zoom lessons and finally coming back to school!

Our theme for term 2 is CARING.


I think we all know how to care for other people ... we care for our family, our friends, our schoolmates, our pets ... but do you know how to care for yourself?



It's important to show yourself some love and care, especially if you feel sad or stressed.

What can we do?



  1. You can make a card for someone you love!

Draw a lovely picture or stick a picture inside. I always sent cards with photos inside to my grandma and my sister.



2. Dance to your favourite song!





If I feel stressed or unhappy I like to play some music and have a little dance. There are so many songs I like. What is your favourite song? Playing a song you like will make you feel happier. Try it!


3. Do some of your favourite exercises. You know I love boxing to calm me down and make me happy.

Some people like to go for a jog. You could play basketball or badminton with friends, do some stretching or grab a skipping rope! I also like to go to the beach and swim in the sea.





4. Read a book for fun.


I know we read a lot for school, but reading for fun is so interesting and relaxing. Books can make you feel happy, scared, or amazed! I try to read for 30 minutes - 1 hour each day.


5. Go outside and appreciate nature.





Being inside for too long is not healthy for us. Fresh air and exercise and being in nature are good for us and our minds. Take a walk in a park or near a river. Appreciate the sounds and things you can see around you, like birds, trees, plants, buildings, the sky and the sunshine. If you have more time, try hiking with your parents.




Remember to take care of yourself, so you can feel happy, grateful and positive everyday.

Do you have more ideas? You can email me at stephanie@dcfwms.edu.hk I love to get your emails.

See you!

Love, Miss Stephanie



bottom of page