top of page

What is your favourite English book?

Hi students!!


Now we are back at school, I hope you are reading English books again!




Reading is one of the best ways to learn new English words.

There are so many fun books to choose from. You can go to the school library on the 4th floor to choose an English book.





Let me tell you about some of my favourite books when I was a kid.


When I was very young (maybe 4 or 5 years old) I LOVED this book The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle. I would ask my Mum to read it again and again.




Another book I liked when I was about 8 years old was Scrambled Eggs Super by Dr. Seuss.

This is a funny book about a boy who goes all over the world to find eggs to make a huge bowl of scrambled eggs. Yummy!



One of my favourite books is The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis. I read this for the first time when I was about 12 years old. It's an adventure story about a good lion and a bad witch. I love this story (and the book cover)!

There's also a very good movie!



What is your favourite English book? Do you read every day?

You can let me know in the comments. Let's read more books together!


Love, Miss Stephanie


bottom of page