top of page

What TV shows do you like?

Hi students!


I know you are very busy right now with exams and homework, so how do you relax? Do you like to watch TV or look at videos on a smartphone?


When I was young, we didn't have smartphones or YouTube (they hadn't been invented yet!!). In the morning before school I would watch children's TV. I would like to share with you some of my favourite shows and cartoons from when I was a little girl. Maybe you can watch a few of these videos and enjoy them as much as I did :)


Age 1-5

Spot the Dog


I loved Spot the dog when I was very small.




Postman Pat and Fireman Sam


I watched Postman Pat and Fireman Sam, but Postman Pat was my favourite because I wanted a black cat like him! I think this show is still on TV today!




Bananas in Pyjamas


I liked Bananas in Pyjamas SO MUCH when I was a kid, but now I think the Bananas are a little bit ... scary?? Do you think they are scary too? I like the song 'Bananas in pyjamas, are coming down the stairs ....'



Age 6 - 12 : these are shows I watched when I was a bit older.


Powerpuff Girls

My favourite Powerpuff Girl was Buttercup (the green one) because she was tough and funny.

You can still watch new episodes of the Powerpuff girls in 2020.





Dexter's Lab

This was my favourite show. I used to watch this every day after school because it was on TV at 4.15pm. This was my favourite episode!



Art Attack

I loved this show too. The host would show you how to make all kinds of arts and crafts. I still like to do arts and crafts now with English Fun Club!



Pokemon!

I used to collect Pokemon cards when I was a kid. You can still watch and play Pokemon games now, Pokemon is loved all over the world!



I hope you enjoyed these memories from my childhood!

What is your favourite TV show or YouTube clip? You can share it with me on Google Classroom.


Study hard and see you soon!

Love, Miss Stephanie



bottom of page